End of Year Luncheon a Success

Out-going HBBC Board: Beverly Compton, Linda Rast, Gina Martin, Donna Aycock, Diana Hadesty, and Frannie Pompeii.

Holden Beach Beautification Club closed out the year with the annual luncheon and awards.  Members enjoyed excellent food at The Cove while they celebrated a successful year.

Out-going President Gina Martin welcomed everyone and gave a wrap up of the year’s highlights.  She recognized members for recruiting new members and recognized the outgoing Board and Committee Chairs.  She presented Vicki Myers with the Golden Trowel Award and gave Over and Above awards to Pete Schwaiger and Donna Aycock.  Bennie Hall was recognized as a Golden Gardener for 15 years of service to the Club.  Diana Hadesty was recognized as Club Member of the Year.  Gina was thanked for her service to the Club as President.

Gina swore in the new Club officers:

  • President Gayle Todd
  • First Vice President Becky Willis
  • Second Vice President Cecelia Weston
  • Third Vice President Janice Sullivan
  • Secretary Vicki Myers
  • Treasurer Donna Aycock

Incoming President Gayle Todd announced her Committee Chairs and discussed plans for the upcoming year including hosting a Flower Show.  Gina Martin gave closing remarks and thanked Donna Blume, Frannie Pompeii, Donna Aycock, and Lillian West for planning the luncheon.

This entry was posted on May 17, 2018. Bookmark the permalink.